Home » Fusion Middleware & Colab Suite » Collaboration & Content Management » Lots of Question about Collab. Suite 10g
icon8.gif  Lots of Question about Collab. Suite 10g [message #150204] Tue, 06 December 2005 13:42 Go to next message
cdubaz
Hi, I'm very new to Oracle Collaboration Suite but have been thrown into the ring and will be the Collaboration Suite Admin. Our IT dept. is small so our DBA is the one researching, installing and testing. We currently are using an older version of Oracle email, ver. 5.x and using Mozilla as the front-end. I'm told that we are to roll out Collab. Suite 10g on Dec. 17th but we have so many unanswered questions that if left unanswered, will cause huge problems for our user community.

Here's what our DBA has told us: CS 10g's new web client does not include a spell checker???
There's no way to migrate our numerous distribution lists and even more important, the distribution lists that send announcements to our agents outside of the company. Each Agency has an alias such as 386_ then there will be several agents and their email addresses within that distribution list. I'm told that either we use an "Announcement" list or a "Quick" list both of which will either need to be retyped or have the users and/or agents subscribe to the list. This is not the type of list we were hoping for. This sounds like the type of list like Yahoo where you reply to the list and it posts it for everyone to see etc. We don't want that. And, we don't want the Agents to be able to hit Reply to all and send email to all the other unrelated agents all over the country.